Staff Teams

Senior Management / Partnership Teams

Kathryn Leighfield Acting Head of Centre
Rachel Fulthorpe Acting Deputy Head of Centre / Additional Needs Coordinator
Karen March Day Care Manager
Lynda Jenkins Community Room Leader
Sarah Wiggins Flying Start Parenting Group Manager
Cath Keegan-Smith Early Years Inclusion Team Leader & Disability
Nicola Canale Flying Start Parents Plus Manager
Lindsey Peddle Flying Start Health Visitor
David Bobs Family Help Team Leader
Emma Rees Finance Officer
Admin Team
Sue Atkins Reception / Admin Officer
Deborah Price Reception / Admin Officer
Nursery Team
Rebecca Cullen Teacher
Rebecca Goulding Teacher
Donna Whitney Senior Teaching Assistant
Diane Horne Senior Teaching Assistant
Rhianne Stephens Teaching Assistant
Malgorzata Gulczynska Teaching Assistant
Harriett Haigh Teacher
Kim Sadler Teacher
Jaci Gudgeon Senior Teaching Assistant
Laurie Sewell Senior Teaching Assistant
Grace Jenkins Teaching Assistant

Centre Staff Teams

Day Care Team
Jane Brown Senior Key Worker – Baby Room
Ceri Strange Senior Key Worker – Baby Room
Lisa Trotman Key Worker – Baby Room
Molly Scanlon Key Worker – Baby Room
Abbie Smith Senior Key Worker – Day Care 2
Stacey Ward Senior Key Worker – Day Care 2
Louise Hingston Senior Key Worker – Day Care 2
Rhian Pittard Senior Key Worker – Day Care 2
Karen Sterio Key Worker – Day Care 2
Rhian Bailey Key Worker – Day Care 2
Ceri Baker Key Worker – Day Care 2
Kelly Kirby Key Worker – Day Care 2
Staff Working Across the Centre
Alice Evans Teaching Assistant (1:1 support and Community Groups)
Jungsook Nam Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Lori Tyson Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Gwyn Atherton Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Michelle Strachen Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Charlie Evans Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Jemma Evans Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Kenta Kitahara Teaching Assistant (1:1 support)
Gwen James Supply – Daycare/After School Club
Caretaking Team
Robin Owen Estates Manager
Mark Hull Estates Assistant
Catering Team
Nicola Lack Cook
Surayah Richards Assistant Cook

Governing Body

Centre Governing Body
Ely and Caerau Children’s Centre
Governor Type Position/ Area of responsibility/Link role
Julia Ellis CLK
Denise Kelland LA VICE CHAIR
Lynette Davies COMMUNITY
Kathryn Leighfield ACTING HEAD OF CENTRE
Karen March STAFF
Julia Kittridge LA  Special Needs
Vacancy LA
Vacancy PARENT
Edward Kinsella PARENT
Sarah Dodd PARENT
Robin Owen PARENT

Parent Governors serve for a period of two years, while all other governors serve for a four-year period.

Although the Governing Body makes key decisions, like agreeing the school’s budget, appointing staff, the day to day management of the Centre is the responsibility of Kathryn Leighfield, the Acting Head of Centre.

The Chair of Governors, can be contacted via the Ely and Caerau Children’s Centre, Michaelston Road, Ely. CF5 4SX. Telephone 02920 671421.